Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Representative- Pistol
- Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) | Reliable secondary | 2 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Announced May 2014 (department-issued handgun requirement; officers to choose S&W 9mm or Glock 9mm). Current status not re-verified.
KOAT (May 2014) reported a chief's memo requiring all Albuquerque officers to carry a department-issued handgun on duty, with officers given the option of a Smith & Wesson 9mm or Glock 9mm (models not named). Current status not re-verified.

Representative photo: Smith & Wesson M&P9 (agency source did not state the model). Photo: James Case from Philadelphia, Mississippi, U.S.A., CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Announced May 2014 (department-issued handgun requirement; officers to choose S&W 9mm or Glock 9mm). Current status not re-verified.
KOAT (May 2014) reported a chief's memo requiring all Albuquerque officers to carry a department-issued handgun on duty, with officers given the option of a Smith & Wesson 9mm or Glock 9mm (models not named). Current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Albuquerque Police Department. Agency listing source: link.