Glock G27
Model photo- Pistol
- Glock G27
- Caliber
- .40 S&W
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G27 | Official source | 5 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Colt AR-15 | Official source | 2 |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Model photo
Model photo
Photo: Verein der Freunde und Förderer der Wehrtechnischen Studiensammlung Koblenz e. V., CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
One of several authorized department-issued handguns per the 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Ashland (Oregon) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated June 16, 2026) lists the Glock 22 and 27 (.40 S&W) and the Glock 17, 17 MOS, 26 and 43 (9mm) as authorized department-issued handguns, without saying which assignment carries which. It names the Colt AR-15, Noveske N4 and Springfield Saint (5.56) as authorized patrol rifles; the Saint is not recorded because the exact variant is not given.

Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
One of several authorized department-issued handguns (Glock 22, 27, 17, 17 MOS, 26, 43) per the 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Ashland (Oregon) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated June 16, 2026) lists the Glock 22 and 27 (.40 S&W) and the Glock 17, 17 MOS, 26 and 43 (9mm) as authorized department-issued handguns, without saying which assignment carries which. It names the Colt AR-15, Noveske N4 and Springfield Saint (5.56) as authorized patrol rifles; the Saint is not recorded because the exact variant is not given.

Photo: Miller KH, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
One of several authorized department-issued handguns per the 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Ashland (Oregon) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated June 16, 2026) lists the Glock 22 and 27 (.40 S&W) and the Glock 17, 17 MOS, 26 and 43 (9mm) as authorized department-issued handguns, without saying which assignment carries which. It names the Colt AR-15, Noveske N4 and Springfield Saint (5.56) as authorized patrol rifles; the Saint is not recorded because the exact variant is not given.

Photo: Askild Antonsen, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
One of several authorized department-issued handguns per the 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Ashland (Oregon) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated June 16, 2026) lists the Glock 22 and 27 (.40 S&W) and the Glock 17, 17 MOS, 26 and 43 (9mm) as authorized department-issued handguns, without saying which assignment carries which. It names the Colt AR-15, Noveske N4 and Springfield Saint (5.56) as authorized patrol rifles; the Saint is not recorded because the exact variant is not given.

Photo: RoyKabanlit, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
One of several authorized department-issued handguns per the 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Ashland (Oregon) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated June 16, 2026) lists the Glock 22 and 27 (.40 S&W) and the Glock 17, 17 MOS, 26 and 43 (9mm) as authorized department-issued handguns, without saying which assignment carries which. It names the Colt AR-15, Noveske N4 and Springfield Saint (5.56) as authorized patrol rifles; the Saint is not recorded because the exact variant is not given.

Colt AR-15 Sporter SP1 Carbine shown. Photo: M62, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
One of the department's authorized patrol rifles per the 2026 policy manual.
The Ashland (Oregon) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated June 16, 2026) lists the Glock 22 and 27 (.40 S&W) and the Glock 17, 17 MOS, 26 and 43 (9mm) as authorized department-issued handguns, without saying which assignment carries which. It names the Colt AR-15, Noveske N4 and Springfield Saint (5.56) as authorized patrol rifles; the Saint is not recorded because the exact variant is not given.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
One of the department's authorized patrol rifles per the 2026 policy manual.
The Ashland (Oregon) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated June 16, 2026) lists the Glock 22 and 27 (.40 S&W) and the Glock 17, 17 MOS, 26 and 43 (9mm) as authorized department-issued handguns, without saying which assignment carries which. It names the Colt AR-15, Noveske N4 and Springfield Saint (5.56) as authorized patrol rifles; the Saint is not recorded because the exact variant is not given.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Ashland Police Department (Oregon). Agency listing source: link.