Glock G45
Representative- OpticRed dot opticNot disclosed
- Pistol
- Glock G45
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Red dot optic (model not disclosed)
- Light
- Not yet sourced
- Replaces
- SIG SAUER P320
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G45 | Official source | 2 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Glock 19X (closely related crossover model); G45 not available under a free license. Photo: Rhk111, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Replacement duty pistol purchase approved May 2, 2024. Current status not re-verified.
At their May 2, 2024 meeting, trustees approved trading in township-owned Sig Sauer P320 and P320c duty pistols and buying Glock replacement pistols, model 45 and model 48 (the 48s with a Holosun optic package). The minutes do not say which roles each model fills, so roles are entered as OTHER. Current status not re-verified.

Photo: Kolomaznik, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| Attachments | Optic: Holosun HE508T |
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Replacement pistol (with optics package) approved May 2, 2024. Current status not re-verified.
At their May 2, 2024 meeting, trustees approved trading in township-owned Sig Sauer P320 and P320c duty pistols and buying Glock replacement pistols, model 45 and model 48 (the 48s with a Holosun optic package). The minutes do not say which roles each model fills, so roles are entered as OTHER. Current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Chester Township Police Department. Agency listing source: link.