Smith & Wesson M&P (generation not stated)
Representative- Pistol
- Smith & Wesson M&P (generation not stated)
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Smith & Wesson M&P (generation not stated) | Official source | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: M&P M2.0 (agency source did not state generation). Photo: Tony Webster, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Per 2024 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
The sheriff's office policy compilation (2024; exact date approximated to the year) states DASO presently issues the Smith & Wesson M&P handgun (generation and caliber not stated in the excerpt).
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Doña Ana County Sheriff's Office. Agency listing source: link.