Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Representative- OpticAimpoint red dotNot disclosed
- Pistol
- Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Aimpoint red dot (model not disclosed)
- Light
- Not yet sourced
- Replaces
- SIG SAUER P320
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) | Reliable secondary | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Glock Gen 6 9mm with Aimpoint optic; township board approved the purchase in Feb. 2026 (model number not stated).
As reported by mlive.com (via Police1) in February 2026, the Grand Blanc Township board approved buying Glock Gen 6 9mm handguns with Aimpoint sights, moving the police department off the Sig P320, which had replaced the Sig P226. The article does not give the Glock model number. Completion of the transition is not verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Grand Blanc Township Police Department. Agency listing source: link.