Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Representative- Pistol
- Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
- Replaces
- Glock G22
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) | Official source | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
New Glock 9mm primary duty pistols (Dec. 2018 council price agreement).
A Grand Prairie council price agreement (consent agenda, Dec. 11, 2018) says the department used the Glock 22 .40 as its primary duty weapon and was trading it in for new Glock 9mm pistols as the primary duty weapon. No 9mm model is named. Current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Grand Prairie Police Department. Agency listing source: link.