SIG SAUER Handgun (model not stated)
- Pistol
- SIG SAUER Handgun (model not stated)
- Caliber
- .40 S&W
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | SIG SAUER Handgun (model not stated) | Reliable secondary | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Carried by officers per November 2008 trade-press profile; model not stated. Current status not re-verified.
A November 2008 Law Officer agency profile says Ironwood public safety officers carried a .40-caliber Sig Sauer pistol (model not named), plus a 12-gauge shotgun and rifles (models not named). The source is old. Current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Ironwood Public Safety Department. Agency listing source: link.