Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Representative- Pistol
- Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) | Official source | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Department-issued handgun (Glock 9mm, model not stated) per the July 2026 policy manual.
The Layton City (Utah) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated July 29, 2026) names a Glock 9mm as the department-issued handgun without giving the model. The issued Mossberg 590 shotgun is authorized for less-lethal munitions only, so it is not recorded as a patrol long gun.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Layton City Police Department. Agency listing source: link.