Duty Arms Indexworking title

Mentor Police Department

Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.

+ Submit an entry
Type
Local police
Location
Mentor, Lake, Ohio
Entries
2 current · 0 previous
Last verified
Oct 9, 2026

At a glance

CategoryCurrent primary issueConfidenceEntries
PistolsGlock G45 Gen6Reliable secondary2
Rifles / CarbinesNot yet sourced—
ShotgunsNot yet sourced—
Precision / Sniper RiflesNot yet sourced—
SMGs / Pistol-Caliber CarbinesNot yet sourced—
Duty AmmunitionNot yet sourced—

Loadout

How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.

Pistol

Glock G45 Gen6

Reliable secondary
GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A (representative photo)Representative
Shown: GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A
  • Aimpoint COA (representative photo)
    Optic
    Aimpoint COA
    Representative
Issued configuration
Pistol
Glock G45 Gen6
Caliber
9mm Luger
Optic
Aimpoint COA
Light
Not yet sourced

Source: The News-Herald (Apr 13, 2026) + 1 more in the entry below

  • Main photo: Shows GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A. “Glock45custom.pga” by Davidh1988, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (background removed). Our edit is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0.
  • Optic inset: Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). “Aimpoint Acro C2 on Picatinny riser left side” by Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Our crop is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0.

Photos are model or representative photos from Wikimedia Commons, not this agency's own equipment. Accessory photos are separate images, never edited onto the gun.

Pistols2 current

Glock G45 Gen6 (model photo)

Representative photo: GLOCK G45 Gen5 (Gen6 not available under a free license), shown with an RMR and TLR-8 A. Photo: Davidh1988, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G45 Gen6

Reliable secondary
9mm LugerOther
DatesCurrent (start date unknown)
Attachments
Optic: Aimpoint COA
Aimpoint COA (model photo)

Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). Photo: Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

As ofOct 9, 2026

Purchase approved by City Council, reported April 13, 2026; model per the city's bid specifications. Delivery not separately verified.

The News-Herald reported that Mentor City Council approved buying new duty handguns and accessories from low bidder Vance Outdoors and selling the department's current duty weapons. The article does not name the models; the city's bid set for that purchase specifies Glock 45 Gen6 and Glock 19 Gen6 pistols with Aimpoint COA optics. Roles are not stated.

Glock G19 Gen6 (model photo)

Representative photo: Glock 19 Gen 4 (earlier generation). Photo: Martin1998cz, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G19 Gen6

Reliable secondary
9mm LugerOther
DatesCurrent (start date unknown)
Attachments
Optic: Aimpoint COA
Aimpoint COA (model photo)

Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). Photo: Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

As ofOct 9, 2026

Purchase approved April 2026; model per the city's bid specifications. Delivery not separately verified.

The News-Herald reported that Mentor City Council approved buying new duty handguns and accessories from low bidder Vance Outdoors and selling the department's current duty weapons. The article does not name the models; the city's bid set for that purchase specifies Glock 45 Gen6 and Glock 19 Gen6 pistols with Aimpoint COA optics. Roles are not stated.

Not yet sourced for this agency

Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.

Previously issued

No previous-issue history recorded yet.

Corrections & change log

  • Oct 9, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): City of Mentor, Ohio
  • Oct 9, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): City of Mentor, Ohio
  • Oct 9, 2026 · Added public source(s) from import: City of Mentor, Ohio
  • Oct 9, 2026 · Added public source(s) from import: City of Mentor, Ohio
  • Oct 9, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): The News-Herald
  • Oct 9, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): The News-Herald

Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Mentor Police Department. Agency listing source: link.