
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Official source| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Per 2008 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
MPD general order on service weapons (effective June 2008) refers to the Department-issued Glock 9mm pistol; model not stated. Current status not re-verified.