Smith & Wesson M&P (generation not stated)
Representative- OpticAimpoint red dotNot disclosed
- Pistol
- Smith & Wesson M&P (generation not stated)
- Optic
- Aimpoint red dot (model not disclosed)
- Light
- Not yet sourced
- Replaces
- Smith & Wesson M&P40
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Smith & Wesson M&P (generation not stated) | Official source | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: M&P M2.0 (agency source did not state generation). Photo: Tony Webster, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Upgraded S&W M&P duty weapons with Aimpoint pistol optics; purchase approved March 11, 2024. Model and caliber not stated in the motion.
A police captain told the board the department had carried Smith & Wesson M&P .40 caliber duty handguns since 2006 and proposed an upgrade with pistol-mounted optics, as part of a move back to 9mm. Supervisors voted 4–0 to buy upgraded Smith & Wesson M&P duty weapons with Aimpoint optics and Safariland holsters, with a trade-in credit for the old weapons. The motion does not state the new model or caliber.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Middletown Township Police Department (Bucks County). Agency listing source: link.