Glock G17
Model photo- Pistol
- Glock G17
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G17 | Official source | 5 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Model photo
Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Per 2025 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
MCSO Policy 1345.00 (enacted 04/28/2025) says Glock primary duty firearms are issued to sworn members; uniformed members may carry the Glock 17, 19 or 47 (9mm), and plain-clothes members may also carry the Glock 26 or 48. Which model each member carries is not stated. Department-issued AR-15 rifles are referenced without a manufacturer (not added).

Photo: Martin1998cz, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Per 2025 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
MCSO Policy 1345.00 (enacted 04/28/2025) says Glock primary duty firearms are issued to sworn members; uniformed members may carry the Glock 17, 19 or 47 (9mm), and plain-clothes members may also carry the Glock 26 or 48. Which model each member carries is not stated. Department-issued AR-15 rifles are referenced without a manufacturer (not added).

Glock 47 (U.S. Border Patrol issue), shown with the slide locked back. Photo: Greg L. Davis, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, Public domain, via DVIDS (cropped, rotated and background removed). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Per 2025 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
MCSO Policy 1345.00 (enacted 04/28/2025) says Glock primary duty firearms are issued to sworn members; uniformed members may carry the Glock 17, 19 or 47 (9mm), and plain-clothes members may also carry the Glock 26 or 48. Which model each member carries is not stated. Department-issued AR-15 rifles are referenced without a manufacturer (not added).

Photo: Askild Antonsen, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Per 2025 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
MCSO Policy 1345.00 (enacted 04/28/2025) says Glock primary duty firearms are issued to sworn members; uniformed members may carry the Glock 17, 19 or 47 (9mm), and plain-clothes members may also carry the Glock 26 or 48. Which model each member carries is not stated. Department-issued AR-15 rifles are referenced without a manufacturer (not added).

Photo: Kolomaznik, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Per 2025 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
MCSO Policy 1345.00 (enacted 04/28/2025) says Glock primary duty firearms are issued to sworn members; uniformed members may carry the Glock 17, 19 or 47 (9mm), and plain-clothes members may also carry the Glock 26 or 48. Which model each member carries is not stated. Department-issued AR-15 rifles are referenced without a manufacturer (not added).
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Multnomah County Sheriff's Office. Agency listing source: link.