Reliable secondary
Glock Model not specified
9mm LugerPrimary duty
- Dates
- Current (start date unknown)
- Attachments
- Optic: Aimpoint Model not specified

Representative photo: Aimpoint CompM4. Photo: Photo Courtesy of PEO Soldier, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
- As of
- Oct 8, 2026
Contracts awarded Sept 2026; first units (firearms instructors) by mid-Oct 2026, remainder by early 2027.
Newer generation of the Glock line the department already carries; exact model not stated. Source notes AI-assisted editing.
Sources
- Newport News Daily (Dog Street Press) · News media · Sep 23, 2026[archive lookup]
Accurate?