Glock G17
Representative
PistolGlock G17Model photo- OpticRed dot opticNot disclosed
- Pistol
- Glock G17
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Red dot optic (model not disclosed)
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G17 | Reliable secondary | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative

Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Purchase of Gen 6 Glock 17 pistols approved by county commissioners in March 2026; issue not separately confirmed.
Randolph Record (March 2026) reported the Randolph County (NC) Board of Commissioners approved the sheriff's office buying Gen 6 Glock 17 pistols with holsters and red-dot sights as part of a weapons-replacement cycle, trading in the older weapons. Role not stated; issue not separately confirmed.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Randolph County Sheriff's Office (North Carolina). Agency listing source: link.