Duty Arms Indexworking title

Roswell Police Department

Local policeRoswell, Chaves, New Mexico
+ Submit an entry

At a glance

Pistols2 current

Glock G17 (model photo)
Official source

Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G17

9mm LugerPrimary duty
Dates
Current (start date unknown)
As of
Oct 8, 2026

Source date not stated. Current status not re-verified.

Recruiting sheet: sworn personnel are issued a Glock 17 or 19 (or may carry a personal firearm per policy); an M4 patrol rifle (maker not stated) and a Remington 11-87 shotgun are also available.

Sources
Accurate?
Glock G19 (model photo)
Official source

Photo: Martin1998cz, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G19

9mm LugerPrimary duty
Dates
Current (start date unknown)
As of
Oct 8, 2026

Source date not stated. Current status not re-verified.

Recruiting sheet: sworn personnel are issued a Glock 17 or 19 (or may carry a personal firearm per policy); an M4 patrol rifle (maker not stated) and a Remington 11-87 shotgun are also available.

Sources
Accurate?

Shotguns1 current

Remington 11-87 (model photo)
Official source

Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Remington 11-87

12 gaugePatrol long gun
Dates
Current (start date unknown)
As of
Oct 8, 2026

Source date not stated. Current status not re-verified.

Recruiting sheet: sworn personnel are issued a Glock 17 or 19 (or may carry a personal firearm per policy); an M4 patrol rifle (maker not stated) and a Remington 11-87 shotgun are also available.

Sources
Accurate?

Not yet sourced for this agency

Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.

Previously issued

No previous-issue history recorded yet.

Corrections & change log

  • Oct 8, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): City of Roswell
  • Oct 8, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): City of Roswell
  • Oct 8, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): City of Roswell

Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Roswell Police Department. Agency listing source: link.