Glock Model not specified
Representative- Pistol
- Glock Model not specified
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock Model not specified | Official source | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Change from SIG Sauer to Glock sidearms discussed March 2025; the Selectboard approved a replacement quote on 2025-04-29 and its 2025-11-04 minutes report the new handguns were in and changed over. Glock model not named.
Town of Rutland (VT) Police Committee minutes (March 10, 2025) record a plan to change the department's sidearms from SIG Sauer to Glock (model not named) due to safety concerns. Later Selectboard minutes (April 29 and November 4, 2025, rutlandtown.com) record approval of a replacement quote and that the new handguns were in and changed over.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Rutland Town Police Department. Agency listing source: link.