Glock G22 Gen4
Representative
OpticAimpoint COARepresentative
- Pistol
- Glock G22 Gen4
- Caliber
- .40 S&W
- Optic
- Aimpoint COA(per entry notes)
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G22 Gen4 | Reliable secondary | 4 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative

Representative photo: Glock 22 Gen 3. Photo: RoyKabanlit, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Current per Sept. 2026 bid (trade-in planned; year only).
Open town bid (Sept. 2026) for Glock 45 MOS Gen6 and 43X MOS pistols with Aimpoint COA optics, trading in Glock 22/23/27 Gen4 .40 pistols. A bid is not proof of issue; the Gen4 .40 Glocks are the documented current issue until delivery.

Representative photo: GLOCK G45 Gen5 MOS (Gen6 not available under a free license), shown with an RMR and TLR-8 A. Photo: Davidh1988, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (background removed). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| Attachments | Optic: Aimpoint COA ![]() Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). Photo: Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm. |
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Solicited Sept. 2026; not yet confirmed issued.
Open town bid (Sept. 2026) for Glock 45 MOS Gen6 and 43X MOS pistols with Aimpoint COA optics, trading in Glock 22/23/27 Gen4 .40 pistols. A bid is not proof of issue; the Gen4 .40 Glocks are the documented current issue until delivery.

Representative photo: Glock 23 (earlier generation). Photo: Iceman7840, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Current per Sept. 2026 bid (trade-in planned; year only).
Open town bid (Sept. 2026) for Glock 45 MOS Gen6 and 43X MOS pistols with Aimpoint COA optics, trading in Glock 22/23/27 Gen4 .40 pistols. A bid is not proof of issue; the Gen4 .40 Glocks are the documented current issue until delivery. Role not stated.

Representative photo: Glock 27 (generation not shown). Photo: Verein der Freunde und Förderer der Wehrtechnischen Studiensammlung Koblenz e. V., CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 8, 2026 |
Current per Sept. 2026 bid (trade-in planned; year only).
Open town bid (Sept. 2026) for Glock 45 MOS Gen6 and 43X MOS pistols with Aimpoint COA optics, trading in Glock 22/23/27 Gen4 .40 pistols. A bid is not proof of issue; the Gen4 .40 Glocks are the documented current issue until delivery. Role not stated.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Salem Police Department (New Hampshire). Agency listing source: link.