Glock Model not specified
Representative- Pistol
- Glock Model not specified
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock Model not specified | Reliable secondary | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Remington 870 | Reliable secondary | 1 |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Model photo
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
.40-caliber Glock issued to each officer per acting chief (2018); model not stated; current status not re-verified.
Santa Fe Reporter (March 2018), after a public-records dispute over the weapons inventory, quoted the acting chief: each officer gets a .40-caliber Glock handgun and is also assigned a Remington 870 shotgun (the rifle make was not stated). Current status not re-verified.

870 Police Magnum shown. Photo: Picanox, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Assigned to officers per acting chief (2018); current status not re-verified.
Santa Fe Reporter (March 2018), after a public-records dispute over the weapons inventory, quoted the acting chief: each officer gets a .40-caliber Glock handgun and is also assigned a Remington 870 shotgun (the rifle make was not stated). Current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Santa Fe Police Department. Agency listing source: link.