
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
- Dates
- Current (start date unknown)
- As of
- Oct 8, 2026
Per 2022 source; year only. Current status not re-verified.
The Black Hills Pioneer reported the department upgraded its handguns from .40 caliber to 9mm Glocks in August 2021 (specific model not stated). Current status not re-verified.
- Black Hills Pioneer · News media · Jan 5, 2022[archive lookup]