Smith & Wesson 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Representative- Pistol
- Smith & Wesson 9mm pistol (model not stated)
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
- Replaces
- Glock Model not specified
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Smith & Wesson 9mm pistol (model not stated) | Official source | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Smith & Wesson M&P9 (agency source did not state the model). Photo: James Case from Philadelphia, Mississippi, U.S.A., CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons (transparent background filled white). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Departmental issued service weapon per resolution adopted Sept. 15, 2014. Model not stated. Current status not re-verified.
Resolution 14-113 (adopted Sept. 15, 2014) says the department adopted a Glock .40-caliber handgun as its primary duty issued handgun in 2004 and authorized buying Smith & Wesson 9mm handguns from King's Firearms and More, trading in the Glocks. The Smith & Wesson model is not stated. (The posted file name refers to an unrelated resolution; the document content is Resolution 14-113.) Current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Spring Hill Police Department (Tennessee). Agency listing source: link.