Glock G17 Gen5
Model photo- Pistol
- Glock G17 Gen5
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G17 Gen5 | Reliable secondary | 2 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Model photo
Photo: Tony Webster, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Manufacturer release (Feb. 2019); current status not re-verified.
GLOCK, Inc. press release (February 2019) lists the Ste. Genevieve Sheriff's Department as replacing its SIG Sauer pistols (model not stated) with GLOCK 17 and 19 Gen5 pistols. Manufacturer source; current status not re-verified.

Representative photo: Glock 19 Gen 4. Photo: Martin1998cz, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Manufacturer release (Feb. 2019); current status not re-verified.
GLOCK, Inc. press release (February 2019) lists the Ste. Genevieve Sheriff's Department as replacing its SIG Sauer pistols (model not stated) with GLOCK 17 and 19 Gen5 pistols. Manufacturer source; current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Ste. Genevieve County Sheriff's Department. Agency listing source: link.