Duty Arms Indexworking title

U.S. Customs and Border Protection

FederalFederal (nationwide)Official site ↗
+ Submit an entry

Components: United States Border Patrol

At a glance

Pistols3 current

Glock G47 MOS (model photo)
Reliable secondary

Representative photo: Glock 17 Gen 5 (same frame size); G47 MOS not available under a free license. Photo: Tony Webster, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G47 MOS

9mm LugerPrimary duty
Dates
Apr 9, 2019 – present
Attachments
Sights: AmeriGlo BOLD sights
As of
Apr 10, 2019 · may be outdated

Contract awarded Apr 9, 2019; CBP planned to finish the .40 → 9mm transition by end of FY2021.

CBP's own release confirms a Glock 9mm standard duty handgun contract; the specific models are named in Glock's release. Role (primary vs. compact) per model is not spelled out in either source.

Sources
Accurate?
Glock G19 Gen5 MOS (model photo)
Reliable secondary

Representative photo: Glock 19 Gen 4 (no MOS optic cut). Photo: Martin1998cz, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G19 Gen5 MOS

9mm LugerOther
Dates
Apr 10, 2019 – present
As of
Apr 10, 2019 · may be outdated

Included in the contract award; assignment not specified in source.

Sources
Accurate?
Glock G26 Gen5 (model photo)
Reliable secondary

Representative photo: earlier-generation Glock 26. Photo: Askild Antonsen, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G26 Gen5

9mm LugerOther
Dates
Apr 10, 2019 – present
As of
Apr 10, 2019 · may be outdated

Included in the contract award; assignment not specified in source.

Sources
Accurate?

Rifles / Carbines1 current

Generic illustration
Official source
Dates
Current (start date unknown)
As of
Oct 8, 2026

Per 2026 record; year only. Current status not re-verified.

Federal purchase record (USAspending.gov award data). A purchase is not proof that the model is issued to all personnel. 2026 Daniel Defense orders of 'M4 duty rifles for Customs and Border Protection'; exact model designation not stated.

Sources
Accurate?

Not yet sourced for this agency

Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.

Previously issued

No previous-issue history recorded yet.

Corrections & change log

  • Oct 8, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): USAspending.gov (U.S. Department of the Treasury)
  • Oct 8, 2026 · Seeded from public source(s): GLOCK, Inc.
  • Oct 8, 2026 · Seeded from public source(s): GLOCK, Inc.; U.S. Customs and Border Protection
  • Oct 8, 2026 · Seeded from public source(s): GLOCK, Inc.; U.S. Customs and Border Protection
  • Oct 8, 2026 · Seeded from public source(s): U.S. Customs and Border Protection; GLOCK, Inc.

Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with U.S. Customs and Border Protection. Agency listing source: link.