Glock G17
Model photo- Pistol
- Glock G17
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
The Coeur d'Alene Police Department's current pistol is the Glock G17 (9mm Luger), per official agency or government records (2026).
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G17Who else issues it → | Official source | 3 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Model photo
Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Authorized and issued handgun per the August 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Coeur d'Alene (Idaho) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated August 3, 2026) lists the Glock 17, 47, 19, 26, 43, 43X and 34 (all 9mm) as handguns authorized and issued by the department. It does not say which assignment carries which; the full- and mid-size models are recorded here.

Glock 47 (U.S. Border Patrol issue), shown with the slide locked back. Photo: Greg L. Davis, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, Public domain, via DVIDS (cropped, rotated and background removed). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Authorized and issued handgun per the August 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Coeur d'Alene (Idaho) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated August 3, 2026) lists the Glock 17, 47, 19, 26, 43, 43X and 34 (all 9mm) as handguns authorized and issued by the department. It does not say which assignment carries which; the full- and mid-size models are recorded here.

Photo: Martin1998cz, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Authorized and issued handgun per the August 2026 policy manual; assignment not stated.
The Coeur d'Alene (Idaho) Police Department policy manual (Lexipol version dated August 3, 2026) lists the Glock 17, 47, 19, 26, 43, 43X and 34 (all 9mm) as handguns authorized and issued by the department. It does not say which assignment carries which; the full- and mid-size models are recorded here.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Coeur d'Alene Police Department. Agency listing source: link.