Glock G17
Model photo- Pistol
- Glock G17
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Not yet sourced
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
The Johns Creek Police Department's current pistol is the Glock G17 (9mm Luger), per official agency or government records; based on a 2024 source and not re-verified since. Its current shotgun is the Mossberg 590 (12 gauge), per official agency or government records; based on a 2024 source and not re-verified since.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock G17Who else issues it → | Official source | 3 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Mossberg 590Who else issues it → | Official source | 1 |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Model photo
Model photo
Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Listed among the department's issued firearms in Directive 04-18 (revised April 2024); assignment not stated.
Johns Creek (Georgia) Police Department Directive 04-18 (Use of Force Tools, revised April 2024) lists the firearms the department issues: Glock 17, 48 and 43 9mm pistols and the Mossberg 590 12-gauge shotgun. The patrol rifle is listed only as a Daniel Defense or Rock River Arms AR-15-style rifle without a model, so it is not recorded; tactical-team rifles are excluded.

Photo: Kolomaznik, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Listed among the department's issued firearms in Directive 04-18 (revised April 2024); assignment not stated.
Johns Creek (Georgia) Police Department Directive 04-18 (Use of Force Tools, revised April 2024) lists the firearms the department issues: Glock 17, 48 and 43 9mm pistols and the Mossberg 590 12-gauge shotgun. The patrol rifle is listed only as a Daniel Defense or Rock River Arms AR-15-style rifle without a model, so it is not recorded; tactical-team rifles are excluded.

Photo: Miller KH, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Listed among the department's issued firearms in Directive 04-18 (revised April 2024); assignment not stated.
Johns Creek (Georgia) Police Department Directive 04-18 (Use of Force Tools, revised April 2024) lists the firearms the department issues: Glock 17, 48 and 43 9mm pistols and the Mossberg 590 12-gauge shotgun. The patrol rifle is listed only as a Daniel Defense or Rock River Arms AR-15-style rifle without a model, so it is not recorded; tactical-team rifles are excluded.

Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Issued 12-gauge shotgun per Directive 04-18 (revised April 2024).
Johns Creek (Georgia) Police Department Directive 04-18 (Use of Force Tools, revised April 2024) lists the firearms the department issues: Glock 17, 48 and 43 9mm pistols and the Mossberg 590 12-gauge shotgun. The patrol rifle is listed only as a Daniel Defense or Rock River Arms AR-15-style rifle without a model, so it is not recorded; tactical-team rifles are excluded.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Johns Creek Police Department. Agency listing source: link.