Duty Arms Index

Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky)

Sheriff's office · Russellville, Kentucky · Last updated · Official site ↗

+ Submit an entry
Duty pistol
Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)9mm Luger
Official source
Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) (model photo)

Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

What gun does the Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky) carry?

The Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky)'s current duty pistol is the Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) (9mm Luger), per official agency or government records (2025).

Type
Sheriff's office
Location
Russellville, Logan, Kentucky
Entries
1 current · 1 previous1 source cited
Last updated
Oct 10, 2026newest source Apr 8, 2025

Quick answers

What caliber does the Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky) use?

The Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky)'s current duty pistol is the Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated), chambered in 9mm Luger, per official agency or government records.

What pistol did the Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky) carry before the Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)?

Before the Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated), the Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky) issued the Glock .40 S&W pistol (model not stated) (.40 S&W) until 2025, per the sourced history on this page.

Duty Arms Index1,256 agencies3,132 sourced entriesUpdated Oct 11, 2026How we source

Patrol / duty issue

At a glance

CategoryCurrent primary issueEntries
PistolsGlock 9mm pistol (model not stated)Who else issues it →1
Rifles / CarbinesNot yet sourced—
ShotgunsNot yet sourced—
Precision / Sniper RiflesNot yet sourced—
SMGs / Pistol-Caliber CarbinesNot yet sourced—
Duty AmmunitionNot yet sourced—

Loadout

How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.

Duty pistol

Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)

Official source
Glock 17 (agency source did not state model) (representative photo)
Shown: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model)
Issued configuration
Pistol
Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Caliber
9mm Luger
Pistol optic
Not yet sourced
Light
Not yet sourced
Replaces
Glock .40 S&W pistol (model not stated)

Source: Logan County Fiscal Court, Kentucky (Apr 8, 2025)

  • Main photo: Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). “Glock 17 (transparent background)” by U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.

Photos are model or representative photos from Wikimedia Commons, Flickr (Creative Commons), U.S. government public-domain sources and our own photos, not this agency's own equipment. Accessory photos are separate images, never edited onto the gun.

Pistols

1 current
Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) (model photo)

Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)

Official source1 source
9mm LugerPrimary duty
DatesApr 8, 2025 – present
As ofOct 10, 2026

Approved April 8, 2025; delivery not verified.

The Fiscal Court approved (April 8, 2025) trading in the Sheriff's Department's Glock .40-caliber pistols and buying Glock 9mm pistols from Mark's Guns. The model isn't stated. The duty role is inferred from the department-wide swap.

Not yet sourced for this agency

Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.

Previously issued

Previously issued

  1. Glock .40 S&W pistol (model not stated)Pistols · Primary dutyOfficial source1 source
    until 2025 · Traded in under the April 8, 2025 orders. · The Glock .40-caliber pistols (model not stated) traded in and removed from inventory under the same April 8, 2025 orders.

Compare Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky) with other agencies

Corrections & change log

  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Logan County Fiscal Court, Kentucky
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Logan County Fiscal Court, Kentucky

Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Logan County Sheriff's Department (Kentucky). Agency listing source: link.