Duty Arms Index

Lordstown Police Department

Local police · Lordstown, Ohio · Last updated · Official site ↗

+ Submit an entry
Duty pistol
Glock G45 Gen69mm Luger
Official source
GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A
  • Optic
    Aimpoint COA
  • Light
    Streamlight TLR-7X

Shown: GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A.

Photo: Davidh1988, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (background removed). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

What gun does the Lordstown Police Department carry?

The Lordstown Police Department's current duty pistol is the Glock G45 Gen6 (9mm Luger), with an Aimpoint COA optic and a Streamlight TLR-7X, per official agency or government records (2026).

Type
Local police
Location
Lordstown, Trumbull, Ohio
Entries
3 current · 3 previous1 source cited
Last updated
Oct 10, 2026newest source May 18, 2026

Quick answers

What caliber does the Lordstown Police Department use?

The Lordstown Police Department's current duty pistol is the Glock G45 Gen6, chambered in 9mm Luger, per official agency or government records.

Does the Lordstown Police Department use red dot sights on duty pistols?

Yes. The Aimpoint COA is used on the Glock G45 Gen6, per official agency or government records.

What pistol did the Lordstown Police Department carry before the Glock G45 Gen6?

Before the Glock G45 Gen6, the Lordstown Police Department issued the Glock G22 Gen4 (.40 S&W) until 2026, per the sourced history on this page.

Duty Arms Index1,227 agencies2,928 sourced entriesUpdated Oct 10, 2026How we source

Patrol / duty issue

At a glance

CategoryCurrent primary issueEntries
PistolsGlock G45 Gen6Who else issues it →3
Rifles / CarbinesNot yet sourced—
ShotgunsNot yet sourced—
Precision / Sniper RiflesNot yet sourced—
SMGs / Pistol-Caliber CarbinesNot yet sourced—
Duty AmmunitionNot yet sourced—

Loadout

How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.

Duty pistol

Glock G45 Gen6

Official source
GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A (representative photo)
Shown: GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A
  • Aimpoint COA (representative photo)
    Optic
    Aimpoint COA
  • Streamlight TLR-7X (representative photo)
    Light
    Streamlight TLR-7X
Issued configuration
Pistol
Glock G45 Gen6
Caliber
9mm Luger
Pistol optic
Aimpoint COA
Light
Streamlight TLR-7X(per entry notes)
Replaces
Glock G22 Gen4

Source: Village of Lordstown, Ohio (May 18, 2026)

  • Main photo: Shows GLOCK G45 Gen5 with Trijicon RMR + Streamlight TLR-8 A. “Glock45custom.pga” by Davidh1988, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (background removed). Our edit is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0.
  • Optic inset: Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). “Aimpoint Acro C2 detached from Picatinny riser” by Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Our crop is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0.
  • Light inset: Representative photo: Streamlight TLR-8 A (TLR-7 A light with an added laser), shown on a Glock 45. “Glock45custom.pga” by Davidh1988, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Our crop is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0.

Photos are model or representative photos from Wikimedia Commons, Flickr (Creative Commons), U.S. government public-domain sources and our own photos, not this agency's own equipment. Accessory photos are separate images, never edited onto the gun.

Pistols

3 current
Glock G45 Gen6 (model photo)

Representative photo: GLOCK G45 Gen5 (Gen6 not available under a free license), shown with an RMR and TLR-8 A. Photo: Davidh1988, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (background removed). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G45 Gen6

Official source1 source
9mm LugerPrimary duty
DatesMay 18, 2026 – present
Attachments
Optic: Aimpoint COA
Aimpoint COA (model photo)

Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). Photo: Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

As ofOct 10, 2026

Ordinance passed May 18, 2026; delivery not verified.

Ordinance 25-2026 (passed May 18, 2026) accepts Vance's quote for the Lordstown Police Department, led by the Glock G45 'Gen 6 with Aimpoint COA Optic'. Streamlight TLR-7X lights are on the same quote but the quote doesn't pair them with a pistol, so they aren't attached.

Glock G19 Gen6 (model photo)

Representative photo: Glock 19 Gen 4 (earlier generation). Photo: Martin1998cz, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G19 Gen6

Official source1 source
9mm LugerOther
DatesMay 18, 2026 – present
Attachments
Optic: Aimpoint COA
Aimpoint COA (model photo)

Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). Photo: Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

As ofOct 10, 2026

Ordinance passed May 18, 2026.

Glock G19 'Gen 6 with Aimpoint COA Optic' on the same ordinance quote; the assignment it is for is not stated.

Glock G43X MOS (model photo)

GLOCK 43X with a Shield RMSc red dot mounted in the slide optic cut. Photo: Chlempi (Clement Dominik), CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Glock G43X MOS

Official source1 source
9mm LugerOther
DatesMay 18, 2026 – present
Attachments
Optic: Aimpoint COA
Aimpoint COA (model photo)

Representative photo: Aimpoint ACRO C-2 (the Aimpoint COA is not available under a free license). Photo: Sauer202, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.

Weapon light: Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X subNo licensed photo
As ofOct 10, 2026

Ordinance passed May 18, 2026.

Glock G43X MOS 'with Aimpoint COA Optic' on the same ordinance quote; the assignment it is for is not stated.

Not yet sourced for this agency

Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.

Previously issued

Previously issued

  1. Glock G22 Gen4Pistols · Primary dutyOfficial source1 source
    until 2026 · Trade-in under Ordinance 25-2026 (May 18, 2026). · Glock 22 Gen 4 pistols are listed for trade-in on the ordinance quote (replaced by the G45 Gen 6). Listed as the previous primary because it is the bulk of the trade-in.
  2. Glock G23 Gen4Pistols · OtherOfficial source1 source
    until 2026 · Trade-in under Ordinance 25-2026 (May 18, 2026). · Glock 23 Gen 4 listed for trade-in on the ordinance quote.
  3. Glock G27 Gen4Pistols · OtherOfficial source1 source
    until 2026 · Trade-in under Ordinance 25-2026 (May 18, 2026). · Glock 27 Gen 4 listed for trade-in on the ordinance quote.

Compare Lordstown Police Department with other agencies

Corrections & change log

  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio
  • Oct 10, 2026 · Imported from public source(s): Village of Lordstown, Ohio

Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Lordstown Police Department. Agency listing source: link.