Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
Representative- OpticRed dot opticNot disclosed
- Pistol
- Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)
- Caliber
- 9mm Luger
- Optic
- Red dot optic (model not disclosed)
- Light
- Not yet sourced
Issued duty weapons, ammunition and attachments, from public sources. Every entry is dated and confidence-rated.
The Springfield Police Department (Oregon)'s current duty pistol is the Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated) (9mm Luger), with a Red dot optic, per official agency or government records; based on a 2022 source and not re-verified since.
| Category | Current primary issue | Confidence | Entries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pistols | Glock 9mm pistol (model not stated)Who else issues it → | Official source | 1 |
| Rifles / Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Shotguns | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Precision / Sniper Rifles | Not yet sourced | — | |
| SMGs / Pistol-Caliber Carbines | Not yet sourced | — | |
| Duty Ammunition | Not yet sourced | — |
How the current duty weapons are configured, per the sourced entries below. Optic and light models are shown only when a source names them.
Representative
Representative photo: Glock 17 (agency source did not state model). Photo: U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. Model photo, not the agency's own firearm.
| Dates | Current (start date unknown) |
|---|---|
| As of | Oct 9, 2026 |
Per the June 2022 city risk assessment; model not named. Current status not re-verified.
A June 2022 risk assessment published by the City of Springfield (Oregon) reports that all Springfield Police officers carry Glock 9mm pistols with red dot sights. Neither the pistol model nor the optic is named. Current status not re-verified.
Know of a public source (policy manual, contract, press release, news)? Submit it.
No previous-issue history recorded yet.
Agency-level equipment only, from public sources. No individual officers, no unit specifics beyond what the agency has published. Not affiliated with Springfield Police Department (Oregon). Agency listing source: link.